Boldly go…

So, this time 17  days time I will be sat in Madrid airport, having done the first leg of my flight to Peru!!….”Boldy go” is what is written on the back of my Latin Link hoodie!…this makes me smile because my approach to this trip is anything but bold!!…I know without fail that this is God’s plan for me for this year, but that does not stop the butterflies ( altho sometimes they feel more like bats!!) in my tummy everytime I think about the months ahead!…..That said, I am so excited about what God wants to do to me and how He wants to use me!

When I was in Cusco in September/October 2010, I felt that God would be taking me back there sometime…..so with much prayer and guidance from God, I have overcome many hurdles, both practical and emotional to get to this place where my return to Cusco is imminent!! I remember asking God on several occasions to close the door on my plans if it was not His will, and there were plenty of opportunities….in fact there was no way this trip was gonna be possible without His intervention!!..what was i going to do with my flat? How was I going to get the time off work? Where was the money going to come from?…all these hurdles well and truly cleared!!….the emotional hurdles…well, that was/is more challenging, BUT God is faithful and patient and kind, and this whole experience is teaching me to just trust in Him and allow Him to lead me, because his plans are to prosper me and not to harm me!!…and i have not even stepped on the plane yet!!!…so with that in mind….I guess i better prepare to boldly go!!!

6 thoughts on “Boldly go…

  1. monica says:

    Hi Jen great start to your big adventure. Love the back ground.

  2. Jez says:

    Looking forward to reading more. Go boldly and with courage.

  3. monica says:

    Hey what did you do with the lovely back ground photo?

  4. Jean and Roger Stoakley says:

    Nice background -brings back loads of memories. All good. Give our love to everyone who khows us. Looking forward to hearing more about your activities and how God is using you. We are praying hard for you. LOTS OF LOVE Jean and Roger.

Leave a comment