A new hoodie!?

Well, it has been a tough few weeks!…bloggees (people who read my blog…is that a word…hope so, it is cool!), may remember that my first blog talked about my Latin Link hoodie that said ‘Boldly Go’ on the back!…Well I have been wanting to get a new hoodie with the logo ‘Sheepishly come back’…because I have felt far from bold, and all I have wanted to do was return to good ole blighty!…I say ‘was’ because today I am ok!…who knows how long for, but I am really starting to learn to live in the now and not worry about tomorrow!…So for now, I will stop looking for somewhere to get a new print on my hoodie and enjoy where I am at, and try and focus on what God wants me to do!

The spanish is coming along slowly, I am now having one to one tutoring which I am really enjoying, and my teacher, who, I guess would consider herself an atheist , is asking lots of questions about my faith and how i became a Christian and seems to be taking  real interest which is exciting…the down side to this is that this is all being done in Spanish, as it is part of the lesson..and I am not allowed to talk in English in my lesson..so it really will be a miracle if she becomes a Christian through it, cos I do not really know what I am saying!!!

On Good Friday, I went and helped to provide a lunch for parents of children who are in the local hospital…now those who know me…do not panic, i was not involved in the cooking….the idea was to bless them, not punish them!!….it was a lovely afternoon!..A small marquee was put up in a filed next to the hopsital and families were able to just come and eat and have some time out!…I took some photos and will attempt to put them on here…so if you can see them then ‘yay’..I succeeded..but if not, then ‘boo’ i failed!

3 thoughts on “A new hoodie!?

  1. Jean Stoakley says:

    Well done Jen – perseverance is a virtue!! You are a star!!

  2. didichat says:

    Well done, Jenny. Perhaps the reason that you have been struggling with Spanish is so that you interact with the instructor in question and impact on her life.
    I know that it is difficult but you should be very proud of yourself. Thinking of and praying for you. Please let me know if there is anything practical that I can do for you.

  3. Lesley Aspindale says:

    I’m so pleased that you’re feeling more settled.I’ll keep praying for you.

Leave a comment